Innovative Strategies For Winning Tax Controversies, Business Structuring And Estate Planning

Tax Extension for NY and NY

by | May 1, 2007 | Uncategorized

The Internal Revenue Service announced on April 26, 2007, tax relief for New Jersey and New York taxpayers in the Presidential Disaster Area that was struck by severe storms and flooding April 14-18, 2007.
The disaster area consists of the following counties:
Bergen, Burlington, Essex, Passaic, Somerset and Union in New Jersey and
Orange, Rockland and Westchester in New York.
Deadlines for affected taxpayers to file returns, pay taxes and perform other time-sensitive acts falling on or after April 14, 2007 and on or before June 25, 2007 have been postponed to June 25, 2007.
In addition, the IRS will waive the failure to deposit penalty for employment and excise deposits due on or after April 14, 2007 and on or before April 30, 2007, as long as the deposits were made by April 30, 2007.